Study abroad

About NRU MPEI

National Research University "Moscow Power Engineering Institute" was founded in 1930 in Moscow as a main source of engineers for developing power engineering industry.  The list of specialties was widened and enlarged with discovering of new energy sources, solving new scientific and technological problems, implementing of new methods of energy generation, distribution and consumption. MPEI is of the same age as Russian Power Engineering.

At present MPEI is a big educational and scientific centre, one of the main technical universities in Russia in the field of Power Engineering, Electrical Engineering, Radio Engineering and Electronics, Informatics and Computer Science. MPEI is rigged up with educational and scientific laboratories, offices and lecture halls with modern equipment and technical training aids. MPEI holds one of the leading places in every-year official rating among technical universities of Russia. In 2010 MPEI obtained status of National Research University and in 2011 it's name was changed to "National Research University "Moscow Power Engineering Institute".

MPEI was always open for cooperation and communication with the whole world. MPEI has a cooperation agreements in educational and scientific fields with more than 100 universities abroad. Since 1946 MPEI provides education for foreign students. In 1987 MPEI became a member of International Association of Universities. In 2009 MPEI became a part of new University of Shanghai Cooperation Organization.

The present web-site was founded in order to support all forms of student's academic mobility: both for foreign students, who arrive to MPEI for education and exchange, and for MPEI students, who wish to take part in MPEI international programs.

Обучение за рубежом

Информация о НИУ МЭИ

Московский энергетический институт был учрежден в Москве в 1930 году для обеспечения развивающейся энергетики инженерными кадрами. Список специальностей постоянно расширялся в связи с открытием новых источников энергии, решением новых научных и технологических проблем, реализацией новых методов генерации, распределения и потребления энергии. МЭИ развивался вместе с российской энергетикой.

В настоящее время МЭИ это крупный образовательно-научный центр, один из основных технических университетов России в области энергетики, электротехники, радиотехники и электроники, информатики и компьютерных технологий. МЭИ имеет учебные и научные лаборатории, лекционные залы с современным оборудованием и техническими средствами обучения. МЭИ уверенно занимает верхние строчки рейтингов технических университетов России. В 2010 г. МЭИ получил категорию Национального исследовательского университета, а в 2011 г. изменил название на "Национальный исследовательский университет "МЭИ".

МЭИ всегда был открыт для сотрудничества и общения со всем миром. Договора о сотрудничестве в учебной и научной сферах подписаны с более чем 100 университетами мира. Обучение иностранцев ведется в МЭИ с 1946 г. В 1987 г. МЭИ стал членом Международной ассоциации университетов (IAU) при ЮНЕСКО. В 2009 г. МЭИ вошел в состав созданного Университета Шанхайской организации сотрудничества.

Настоящий сайт создан для поддержки всех форм академической мобильности студентов: как для иностранных студентов, приезжающих на учебу в МЭИ, так и для студентов МЭИ, желающих принять участие в международных программах.

Новости