Field of study "Energetics" of the University of SCO is realized by partner universities, which were selected by national ministries of education:


  • Almaty University of Power Engineering & Telecommunications –
  • Karaganda State Technical University – (
  • Pavlodar State University named after S.Toraigyrov –
  • South Kazakhstan State University named after M.Auezov –
  • Kazakh National Technical University named after K.I.Satpaev –



  • Kyrgyz State Technical University named after I. Razzakov –
  • Osh State University –
  • Osh Technical University named after M.M.Adyshev –


  • National research University "Moscow Power Engineering Institute" –
  • Novosibirsk State Technical University –
  • Ural Federal University named after the First President of Russia B.N.Yeltsin –


  • Tajik Technical University named after academician M.Osimi –

At present there are no Agreement between governments of Shanghai Cooperation Organization states about University of SCO. So, real work is made under inter-university agreements on cooperation, which provide mutual students exchange for short-time training (1 semester) under coordinated Master programs. Such exchange becomes possible with financial support of national Ministries of Education.

Students from partner universities of "Energetics", who study at their home universities on coordinated Master programs, have a chance to arrive at MPEI for 1 semester training at corresponding MPEI Master program. One may find the list of corresponding MPEI Master programs and educational plans under Master programs link. Under Admission requirements link one may find detailed information for students of partner universities, who wish to become USCO-students and arrive at MPEI for short-time training.